Board index Barbecue Board General Discussion Plates

Plates

This is the place to ask your BBQ questions, share information, and more.
Post Sat Feb 14, 2004 6:48 am
Craig medium-rare
medium-rare

Posts: 63
Location: North Carolina
Hey guys, what's happening? I need to know how to put my license plate on my posts the way y'all do. I think you will get a kick out of mine.
Thanks, Craig

Post Sat Feb 14, 2004 5:08 pm
Bob-BQN User avatar
well done
well done

Posts: 12904
Location: Texas
Craig, what is the URL where your graphic is located? Mine is at http://www.romineinc.com/BBQ/grafix/Bob-BQN.png . If I press the IMG button it will automatically insert the BBCode tag [img].%20And%20if%20I%20press%20the%20button%20a%20second%20time%20it%20will%20alternately%20insert%20the%20BBCode%20tag[/img]. Notice the slash mark " / " is the second example. The slash signifies the END of the command. You place [img]before%20your%20graphic's%20URL%20and[/img] directly after it. Make sure there are no spaces in the command. NOTE: You can type BBCode tags manually without clicking the buttons and they will work just as well, as long as you don't make any typo's. The following is and example of how it should look, but I will insert underscores " _ " so that it won't display the graphic and you can see the code.

[i_m_g]http://www.romineinc.com/BBQ/grafix/Bob-BQN.png[/i_m_g]
Last edited by Bob-BQN on Mon Aug 09, 2004 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Post Sun Feb 15, 2004 7:41 am
Craig medium-rare
medium-rare

Posts: 63
Location: North Carolina
Thanks for the info guys, but I might have to skip the plates for a while as I am computer challenged. Maybe I can talk my wife into helping me out. Step by step. She has the digital camera and all that, I'll bribe her into doing it, I hope.
Craig


Return to General Discussion

cron