Board index Barbecue Board General Discussion Living the dream - Big D's possible BBQ Business!

Living the dream - Big D's possible BBQ Business!

This is the place to ask your BBQ questions, share information, and more.
Big D well done
well done

Well there has been a lot of talk as of late about people thinking of opening a BBQ catering business. I might be getting into something along those lines for a summer job and thought you might be interested if I shared some details.

I am an avid business student and have attended business meetings, chamber of commerce, provincial economic advisory boards, and even meet with Canadian and foreign leaders - things very few people my age (or even some of the worlds largest corporate leaders for that matter) ever do. Not to toot my own horn or anything but business is my thing - just like science or sports or cars are the obessions for many other teens.

Anyways that got me started in business case consulting and business plan writing competitions for scholarships and I have won quite a few and have always been told I should follow through cause I had some great ideas. Well today I was offered a grant of $5,000 but only if I actually take on the venture plus a significant greater allowance more in interest free loans (as part of a young entrepreneur scholarship program). So I am considering doing that inwhich I enjoy as much as business - BBQ.